Auburn Players Reaping Post Season Awards

Thursday, December 12, 2019

Auburn Players Reaping Post Season Awards

It’s that time of the year when accolades start coming to outstanding college football players. On Tuesday of this week five Auburn Tigers were named to All-SEC Teams and now two have received Conference Player of the Year Awards.

Defensive linemen Derrick Brown and Marlon Davidson were named to the first team of the coaches’ All-SEC Team and linebackerK.J. Britt, Offensive tackle Prince Tega Wanogho Jr., and punt returner Christian Tutt selected second team All Conference. 

Then on Wednesday, the coaches selected Brown the AP Defensive Player of the Year after receiving the same honor from the Associated Press. In addition, quarterback Bo Nix was selected to the All Freshman Team as well as being named AP South Eastern Conference Freshman Player of the Year.

Nix, set Auburn freshman records for yards, completions and passing touchdowns. He led the Tigers to a top ranking in the AP poll while completing 200-of-351 passes for 2,366 yards and five touchdowns and rushed for 301 yards and scored seven TD’s.

Brown finished the regular season with 50 total tackles, including 12 1/2 for a loss, four sacks, two fumbles, and 38 quarterback pressures. These honors may just be the beginning of the awards coming his way as the senior is a finalist for seven national awards including two to be announced tonight at the College Football Awards Show tonight. .

War Eagle and Congratulations to all these Tigers!

The post Auburn Players Reaping Post Season Awards appeared first on Track 'Em Tigers, Auburn's oldest and most read independent blog.

from Track 'Em Tigers, Auburn's oldest and most read independent blog

No comments:

Post a Comment