Nominations for Track ‘Em Tigers Auburn Football Hall of Fame

Monday, July 1, 2019

Nominations for Track ‘Em Tigers Auburn Football Hall of Fame

July 4th is a time for fireworks, picnics, and vacations. And, traditionally, it’s a time for the staff here at Track ‘Em Tigers to take our annual week’s vacation. 

The 4th of July also signals an important time in the world of college football. There isn’t much football news in the middle of the summer. However, after this week that changes, especially with the start of SEC Media Days.

We appreciate all of you who make TET a part of your daily lives and wish you a happy and restful holiday. We will be back with our regular postings following July 4th week.

In the interim, we will be preparing a list of names for our readers to consider for the 2018 class of Track ‘Em Tigers Auburn Football Hall of Fame. 

Nominations from our readers are welcomed. So if  you would like to nominate some players or coaches, please look over the list of rules for the selection process below. TET’s Hall now includes seventy-one former Auburn  players and coaches. You can find a list of those names at the end of this article.

The rules for the selection process are:

(1) Nominate only one person from each of the following positions: QB, RB, FB, WR, TE, OL, DL, LB, DB, ST, and Coach. 
(2) We have two classifications for nominations. One representing players from the last 40 years and one representing Tigers who played before 1979.
(3) To be eligible, players and/or inactive coaches should have been out of college for five years. Eight names will go into the 2019 class and may come from any period in Auburn history.
(4) Although it would be good for you to have seen the nominee play or coach (at least on television), we recognize that in some cases that would not be possible.

Tell us in the comment section why you think a player or coach is deserving of the nomination or just list his name. If your guy has already been nominated, you can still nominate himan action that will simply add to the nominee’s weight for placement on the final ballot.

Towards the end of this week, we will publish a ballot/poll to decide which nominees will make up the 2018 class of TET’s Auburn Football Hall of Fame.

On behalf of the staff at Track ‘Em Tigers, thank you in advance for your help. War Eagle and, once again, we wish you all a safe and enjoyable 4h of July.

Editors note: The names of the sevent-one current members of TET’s Hall of Fame are listed after the jump.

2018 Class: Joe Childress, Antonio Coleman, Brandon Cox, Reese Dismukes, Kevin Greene, Bob Harris,Lionel “Little Train” James,Mike “Captain Crunch” Kolen, Reggie Torbor, Caleb “Tex” Warrington

The 2017 class: William Andrews, Billy Atkins, Jackie Burkett, Gregg Carr, Lewis Colbert, Wild Bill Cody, Nick Fairley, Ben Tamburello, Courtney Taylor, Stan White.

The 2016 class: James Brooks, David Rocker, Reggie Slack, Freddy Weygand, Tommy Agee, Ben Grubbs, Damon Duval, Jimmy Red Phillips, Ken Rice, and Fob James.

The 2015 class: Cam Newton, Joe Cribbs, Marcus McNeil, Brent Fullwood, Quentin Groves, Lawyer Tillman, Will Herring, Wes Byrum, Aundray Bruce, Jimmy Sidle, Zeke Smith, Lloyd Nix, Buddy McClinton, and Travis Tidwell.

The 2014 class: Ed Dyas, Terry Beasley, Mike Donahue, Jim Fyffe, David Langner, Dameyeune Craig, Ronnie Brown, Frank Sanders, Karlos Dansby and, by popular demand, Phillip Lutzenkirchen.

The 2013 class included: George Petrie, Tommy Lorino, Tommy Tuberville, Pat Dye, Terry Beasley, Carnell ‘Cadillac’ Williams, Carlos Rogers, Takeo Spikes, Jason Campbell, and Al Del Greco.

The 2012 class included: Walter Gilbert, Jimmy Hitchcock, Tucker Frederickson, Pat Sullivan, Tracy Rocker, Bo Jackson, Shug Jordan, and John Heisman.

The post Nominations for Track ‘Em Tigers Auburn Football Hall of Fame appeared first on The Kingdom of Heaven Is at Hand! .

from Track 'Em Tigers, Auburn's oldest and most read independent blog

No comments:

Post a Comment