Track ‘Em Tigers (2019) Auburn Football Hall of Fame Ballot

Saturday, July 6, 2019

Track ‘Em Tigers (2019) Auburn Football Hall of Fame Ballot

Over the last few days here at Track‘Em Tigers, we have been taking nominations for our own Auburn Tigers Football Hall of Fame—class of 2019. It’s a challenging task to come up with a slate of names when one is looking at hundreds of great players from the past 125 years. So we always look to our readers for help in compiling a ballot.

This year’s class will consist of eight Tigers. Two staff selections have been made from the names provided by our TET members for Tigers who played before 1979: Monk Gafford, 1942 All-American running back and David Campbell, 1968 All-American defensive lineman. In addition, (as we did with Phillip Lutzenkirchen in 2014) we are waiving the five-year waiting period and adding “The Voice of the Auburn Tigers,” Rod Bramblett, to this class.  To get our other five selections we prepared a ballot/poll based on the names provided during the nomination process. The poll will close Monday.

The names receiving the highest number of votes will be included in this year’s class of  Track‘Em Tigers Football Hall of Fame. So vote for the players you would like to see go into this year’s HOF class. Next week, we will publish a tribute article to the winners. A very brief bio of the candidates appears at the bottom of the ballot.

Thank you for your help and …

War Eagle!
Note: There is a poll embedded within this post, please visit the site to participate in this post's poll.

Brief Bios:
Randy Campbell—Quarterbacked 1983 SEC Championship team.
Stephen Davis—All SEC in 1993; fourth all-time leading rusher.
Wayne Gandy—All SEC and All American in 1993.
Tyrone Goodson—Second only to Terry Beasley as the all-time receiving leader in Auburn history.
Walter Reeves—All American and member of 1988 SEC Champs. Widely viewed as the best TE to suit up for Auburn.
Brian Robinson—Consensus All- American and Auburn’s career record holder for interceptions returned for touchdown.
Quentin Riggins—All SEC and team captain of 1988 SEC Champions.
John Vaughn—Auburn’s all- time leading scorer.

The post Track ‘Em Tigers (2019) Auburn Football Hall of Fame Ballot appeared first on Track 'Em Tigers, Auburn's oldest and most read independent blog.

from Track 'Em Tigers, Auburn's oldest and most read independent blog

No comments:

Post a Comment